1:22 AM
Los Angeles
4:22 AM
New York
9:22 AM
London
4:22 PM
Singapore
Today is:
July 20, 2018

The Tarsier in Bohol

The Tarsier in Bohol

The Philippine tarsier, (Tarsius syrichta) is very peculiar small animal. In fact it is one of the smallest known primates, no larger than a adult men's hand. Mostly active at night, it lives on a diet of insects. Folk traditions sometimes has it that tarsiers eat charcoal, but actually they retrieve the insects from (sometimes burned) wood. It can be found in the islands of Bohol.

BACK
bot_nav


©2018 Copyright Inabanga.com All Right reserved