12:22 PM
Los Angeles
3:22 PM
New York
8:22 PM
London
4:22 AM
Singapore
Today is:
November 18, 2018

The Chocolate Hills

the Chocolate Hills

The Chocolate Hills is an unusual geological formation in Bohol Province, Philippines. There are at least 1,260 hills but there may be as many as 1,776 hills spread over an area of more than 50 square kilometres (20 sq mi). They are covered in green grass that turns brown during the dry season, hence the name.

The Chocolate Hills is a famous tourist attraction of Bohol. They are featured in the provincial flag and seal to symbolize the abundance of natural attractions in the province.

BACK
bot_nav


©2018 Copyright Inabanga.com All Right reserved